Arthurian Saga Books In Order

Arthurian Saga Books In Publication Order

  1. The Crystal Cave (1970)
  2. The Hollow Hills (1973)
  3. The Last Enchantment (1979)
  4. The Wicked Day (1983)
  5. The Prince and the Pilgrim (1995)

Arthurian Saga Book Covers

Arthurian Saga Books Overview

The Crystal Cave

Born the bastard son of a Welsh princess, Myridden Emrys or as he would later be known, Merlin leads a perilous childhood, haunted by portents and visions. But destiny has great plans for this no man’s son, taking him from prophesying before the High King Vortigern to the crowning of Uther Pendragon…
and the conception of Arthur king for once and always.

The Hollow Hills

Keeping watch over the young Arthur Pendragon, the prince and prophet Merlin Ambrosius is haunted by dreams of the magical sword Caliburn, which has been hidden for centuries. When Uther Pendragon is killed in battle, the time of destiny is at hand, and Arthur must claim the fabled sword to become the true High King of Britain.

The Last Enchantment

‘The richest of the three…
action and supsense constant, even harrowing.’THE WALL STREET JOURNALArthur is King! But while unchallenged on the battlefield, sinister powers plot to destroy him in his own Camelot. When the rose gold witch Morgause, Arthur’s half siser, ensnares him into an incestuous liaison and bears his son, Mordred, to use to her own evil ends a fatal web of love, betrayal and bloody vengeance is woven.

The Wicked Day

Born of an incestuous relationship between King Arthur and his half sister, the evil sorceress Morgause, the bastard Mordred is reared in secrecy. Called to Camelot by events he cannot deny, Mordred becomes Arthur’s most trusted counselor a fateful act that leads to the ‘wicked day of destiny’ when father and son must face each other in battle.

The Prince and the Pilgrim

The bestselling author of the acclaimed Merlin Trilogy returns to the magical world of King Arthur and Camelot to tell a story of daring adventure, unexpected love, and unsurpassed enchantment…
. ALEXANDER THE FATHERLESSEager, burning, and young, Alexander has come of age to take vengeance on the treacherous King of Cornwall who murdered his father. He sets off toward Camelot to seek justice from King Arthur, only to be diverted by the beautiful and sensual Morgan le Fay, Arthur’s sister. Using her wiles and her enchantments, Morgan persuades the young prince to attempt a theft of the Holy Grail. He is unaware her motives are of the darkest nature…
. ALICE THE PRETTY PILGRIMMotherless daughter of a royal duke, Alice has lived a life of lively adventure, accompanying her father on his yearly pilgrimages. Now, on her father’s final visit to Jerusalem, she comes under the protection of a young prince whose brothers were murdered, a prince who is in possession of an enchanted silver cup believed to be the mysterious Holy Grail itself. Thus the stage is set for two young seekers to meet and to find not what they are searching for but, instead, the greatest treasure of all…
love.’A wonderful love story set in the magical times of King Arthur and Camelot.’ Oklahoman

Leave a Comment