Anthony Riches Books In Order

Empire Books In Publication Order

  1. Wounds of Honour (2009)
  2. Arrows of Fury (2010)
  3. Fortress of Spears (2011)
  4. The Leopard Sword (2012)
  5. The Wolf’s Gold (2012)
  6. The Emperor’s Knives (2014)
  7. The Eagle’s Vengeance (2014)
  8. Thunder of the Gods (2015)
  9. Altar of Blood (2016)
  10. The Scorpion’s Strike (2019)
  11. River of Gold (2020)
  12. Vengeance (2021)

The Centurions Books In Publication Order

  1. Betrayal (2017)
  2. Onslaught (2017)
  3. Retribution (2018)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Nemesis (2021)

Empire Book Covers

The Centurions Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Anthony Riches Books Overview

Wounds of Honour

Marcus Valerius Aquila has scarcely landed in Britannia when he has to run for his life condemned to dishonorable death by power crazed emperor Commodus. The plan is to take a new name, serve an obscure regiment on Hadrian’s Wall and lie low until he can hope for justice. Then a rebel army sweeps down from the wastes north of the Wall, and Marcus has to prove he’s hard enough to lead the front line of a brutal, violent war.

Arrows of Fury

The Battle of the Lost Eagle saved Hadrian’s Wall, but the new Roman governor of Britannia must stamp out the rebellion of the northern tribes or risk losing the province. Rampaging south with sword and flame under the command of their murderous chieftain Calgus, they have stretched his forces to the limit. For Marcus now simply Centurion Corvus of the 1st Tungrian cohort the campaign has become doubly dangerous. As reinforcements flood into Britannia he is surrounded by new officers with no reason to protect him from the emperor’s henchmen. Death could result from a careless word as easily as from an enemy spear Worse, one of them is close on his heels. While Marcus is training two centuries of Syrian archers to survive a barbarian charge and then take the fight back to their enemy, the new prefect of the 2nd Tungrians has discovered his secret. Only a miracle can save Marcus and the men who protect him from disgrace and death…
Anthony Riches once again brings meticulous research together with brilliant storytelling to capture the authentic feel of what life was like for the Roman Army in a brutal war with a remorseless enemy.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment