Anne Eliot Crompton Books In Order

Merlin’s Harp Books In Order

  1. Merlin’s Harp (1995)
  2. Gawain and Lady Green (1997)
  3. Percival’s Angel (1999)

Alice Brown’s Pony Books In Order

  1. The Rainbow Pony (1995)
  2. The Wildflower Pony (1996)


  1. Deer country (1973)
  2. The Winter Wife (1975)
  3. A Woman’s Place (1978)
  4. Rain Cloud Pony (1980)
  5. The Ice Trail (1980)
  6. The Queen of Swords (1980)
  7. Warrior Wives (1982)
  8. The Sorcerer (1982)
  9. The Snow Pony (1991)

Merlin’s Harp Book Covers

Alice Brown’s Pony Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Anne Eliot Crompton Books Overview

Merlin’s Harp

When I was yet a very young woman I threw my heart away. Ever since then I have lived heartless, or almost heartless, the way Humans think all Fey live. Among the towering trees of magical Avalon, where humans dare not tread, lives Niviene, daughter of the Lady of the Lake. Her people, the Fey, are folk of the wood and avoid the violence and greed of man. But the strife of King Arthur’s realm threatens even the peace of Avalon. And while Merlin the mage has been training Niviene as his apprentice, he now needs her help to thwart the chaos devouring Camelot. Niviene’s special talents must help save a kingdom and discover the treachery of men and the beauty of love…
‘The story glows…
a mythical tapestry that is at once completely recognizable yet utterly fresh…
‘ Publishers Weekly ‘Like The Mists of Avalon, the Arthurian legend from a woman’s point of view.’ USA Today ‘Readers will be enchanted…
the characters and strands of the famous legend are skillfully woven together here.’ School Library Journal ‘Take heed: the feminist possibilities of the Arthurian legendary cycle were not exhausted by Marion Zimmer Bradley’s bestselling The Mists of Avalon…
A riveting good read.’ Booklist What readers are saying: ‘A rather unique look at the legend of King Arthur.’ ‘An exquisite addition to Arthurian literature.’ ‘The writing is lyrical; the plot twists are original. Great!’

Rain Cloud Pony

Pat seizes the chance to ride and care for a horse even though she must deceive her parents in the process.

The Snow Pony

New in town and friendless, Janet Stone finds comfort in her new relationship with Mr. Flower, the ”mad hermit of Winterfield,” and she is soon helping him tame and groom his wild pony, Pearl.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment