Anne Ashley Books In Order


  1. The Earl of Rayne’s Ward (1997)
  2. Lady Linford’s Return (1997)
  3. The Neglectful Guardian (1997)
  4. Miss Harcourt’s Dilemma (1998)
  5. Lady Knightley’s Secret (1999)
  6. Lady Jane’s Physician (1999)
  7. The Master of Moor House (1999)
  8. The Reluctant Marchioness (2002)
  9. Tavern Wench (2002)
  10. Beloved Virago (2003)
  11. Betrayed and Betrothed (2005)
  12. A Lady of Rare Quality (2006)
  13. Lady Gwendolen Investigates (2008)
  14. Lord Hawkridge’s Secret (2008)
  15. The Transformation of Miss Ashworth (2009)
  16. The Viscount’s Scandalous Return (2009)
  17. Miss in a Man’s World (2011)
  18. His Makeshift Wife (2012)
  19. An Ideal Companion (2014)


  1. The Devil and Drusilla / The Earl of Rayne’s Ward (2002)
  2. Wench / Beloved Virago (2004)
  3. A Mother’s Day Gift (2004)
  4. Regency Brides: No. 3 (2004)
  5. The Regency Lords and Ladies Collection (2005)
  6. Rosalyn and the Scoundrel / Lady Knightley’s Secret (2006)
  7. The Veiled Bride / Lady Jane’s Physician (2006)
  8. Tangled Destinies (2006)
  9. Most Improper Proposal / Noble Man (2007)
  10. Guardian’s Dilemma / Lord Exmouth’s Intention (2007)
  11. Incomparable Countess / Tavern Wench (2008)
  12. The Reluctant Marchioness / Nell (2008)
  13. High Society Affairs (2009)
  14. Regency High Society Affairs Volume 3 (2010)
  15. Harlequin Historical June 2014 – Bundle 2 of 2 (2014)

Novels Book Covers

Omnibus Book Covers

Anne Ashley Books Overview

Lady Knightley’s Secret

Marriage was the only option…
Miss Elizabeth Beresford had become an heiress upon her grandmother’s death. Her sister, Evadne, thought she was very clever when she engineered that Elizabeth would be trapped overnight in the cellars with Evadne’s brother in law. Except that the plot misfired and it was Sir Richard Knightly who became entrapped with Elizabeth! Richard was not unwilling to marry, for Elizabeth had changed beautifully from the young girl he remembered. It was Elizabeth who was reluctant, for she loved him and there was something she couldn’t tell him…

A Lady of Rare Quality

They’ve never seen Viscount Greythorpe listen so intently when a lady speaks. To have caught the eye of this esteemed gentleman, Miss Annis Milbank must be A Lady of Rare Quality indeed! With a wry smile tugging at the corner of his lips, the aloof, distinguished Viscount Greythorpe is confident that she will be his…

Lady Gwendolen Investigates

Elegant yet feisty, well traveled yet innocent to the world, beautiful yet modest prying into others’ lives isn’t for Lady Gwendolen Warrender. Until murder and mayhem come to Marsden Wood!And every good sleuth needs a partner. Who better than dashing master of the manor Jocelyn Northbridge? With his touch of arrogance, intelligent eyes and brooding chivalry, she knows he’ll make the perfect accomplice. But soon the renowned bachelor has more than solving murder in mind. It seems Gwendolen may have uncovered her very own marriage proposal!

Lord Hawkridge’s Secret

Regency intrigue and splendor in London High Society from back of book

The Transformation of Miss Ashworth

Spirited tomboy Bethany Ashworth had always adored her childhood friend Philip Stavely. His betrothal to her cousin destroyed her innocent dreams…
. Years later, time has changed them both. Finishing school has transformed Bethany into a stunningly beautiful and elegant woman, while tragedy has made Philip society’s most eligible man once again. This time Bethany will protect her heart, but Philip now knows exactly what he wants and he’s determined to marry the woman he should have swept up the aisle six years ago!

Related Authors

Leave a Comment