Anna Perera Books In Order


  1. Lolly Woe (2001)
  2. Skew Whiff (2001)
  3. Antarctic Adventure (2003)
  4. Guantanamo Boy (2009)
  5. The Glass Collector (2011)

Picture Books

  1. The Night the Lights Went Out (2006)

Novels Book Covers

Picture Books Book Covers

Anna Perera Books Overview

Lolly Woe

Here are further six ‘Treetops’ titles in ‘Oxford Reading Tree’s’ series of fiction with built in progression for pupils aged 7 11. Specially written for children who need the support of carefully monitored language levels, the stories are accessible, motivating and humorous. The series is organised into ‘Oxford Reading Tree’ stages from Stage 10 to Stage 16, with each stage introducing more complex narrative forms, including flashbacks and changes in viewpoint; descriptive writing; extended reading vocabulary; and more pages, more text, and fewer illustrations. This title is ideal for both guided reading group work and independent reading.

Guantanamo Boy

Khalid, a fifteen year old Muslim boy from Rochdale, is abducted from Pakistan while on holiday with his family. He is taken to Guantanamo Bay and held without charge, where his hopes and dreams are crushed under the cruellest of circumstances. An innocent denied his freedom at a time when Western boys are finding theirs, Khalid tries and fails to understand what’s happening to him and cannot fail to be a changed young man.

The Night the Lights Went Out

Rana is brushing her teeth when the lights go out, leaving her in a darkness as wide as an ocean…
But when the lights go on again Rana misses the warm, cosy darkness.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment