Alice Oseman Books In Order

Alice Oseman is an award-winning English author of young adult fiction. She is an illustrator who was born in Chatham, Kent, England in 1994 and grew up in a village near Rochester with he younger brother. She attended Rochester Grammar School and graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from Durham University in 2016.

At the age of 17, she secured her first publishing deal and had her first novel Solitaire published in 2014.

She is the author of several novels,  including  Radio Silence, I Was Born For This, Loveless, and the webcomic Heartstopper which focus on contemporary teenage life in the UK. Her novels have received several awards, including the Inky Awards and United By Pop Awards.

In addition to her novels, she is also the creator of LGBTQ+ YA romance webcomic Heartstopper, which is now being published in physical form by Hachette Children’s Group. Lastly, she is also the writer, creator, and executive producer for the television adaptation of Heartstopper, which is set to be released on Netflix.

Solitaire Books In Publication Order

  1. Solitaire (2014)
  2. Nick and Charlie (2015)
  3. This Winter (2015)

Heartstopper Books In Publication Order

  1. Heartstopper: Volume One (2016)
  2. Heartstopper Volume Two (2019)
  3. Heartstopper Volume Three (2020)
  4. Heartstopper: Volume Four (2021)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Radio Silence (2016)
  2. I Was Born for This (2018)
  3. Loveless (2020)

Solitaire Book Covers

Heartstopper Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Related Authors



Leave a Comment