Alexandra Ripley Books In Order


  1. Charleston (1981)
  2. On Leaving Charleston (1984)
  3. The Time Returns (1985)
  4. New Orleans Legacy (1987)
  5. Scarlett (1991)
  6. From Fields of Gold (1994)
  7. A Love Divine (1996)
  8. The Sunken Sailor (2004)

Novels Book Covers

Alexandra Ripley Books Overview


From the years of war to the Ragtime Era, Elizabeth Tradd is the center of an unforgettable family. She is a woman who experiences the horrors of life & a passion that comes to but a lucky few.

The Time Returns

In a romantic tale of Renaissance Italy, Lorenzo de’ Medici and Ginevra de’ Pazzi are forced to put aside the enmity between their families as they unite to make Florence the most powerful city-state in the European world. Reissue. PW.


The timeless tale continues…
The most popular and beloved American historical novel ever written, Margaret Mitchell’s Gone With the Wind is unparalleled in its portrayal of men and women at once larger than life but as real as ourselves. Now bestselling writer Alexandra Ripley brings us back to Tara and reintroduces us to the characters we remember so well: Rhett, Ashley, Mammy, Suellen, Aunt Pittypat, and, of course, Scarlett. As the classic story, first told over half a century ago, moves forward, the greatest love affair in all fiction is reignited; amidst heartbreak and joy, the endless, consuming passion between Scarlett O’Hara and Rhett Butler reaches its startling culmination. Rich with surprises at every turn and new emotional, breathtaking adventures, Scarlett satisfies our longing to reenter the world of Gone With the Wind, and like its predecessor, Scarlett will find an eternal place in our hearts.

From Fields of Gold

The Civil War had swept away her wealth. Chess has only her pride and a patent on a tobacco machine that needs the right man to fulfill its promise. With a heart committed to another man’s wife and a raging ambition, Nate Richardson agrees to marry Chess. It seems they both get what they want. But the bargain will plunge them into a world of cutthroat deals and raw passions.

A Love Divine

Joseph of Arimathea is the man who gave his own tomb to the crucified Jesus of Nazareth. He is a mysterious figure about whom little is known. In the tradition of The Robe and Ben Hur, Alexandra Ripley, the author who brought Margaret Mitchell’s Scarlett O’Hara back to millions of readers worldwide, has written an extraordinary new epic depicting another unforgettable character. National ads/media.

The Sunken Sailor

During a weekend house party in a proper English village, a body is discovered at the bottom of a pond tied to a submerged statue of Neptune. And the weekend has only just begun. So has this ingenious mystery a literary game of round robin in which fourteen master crime writers have each contributed a chapter of their own. What they deliver is a wildly entertaining whodunit with as many dizzying twists, turnabouts, double crosses, and divergent styles as there are solutions and suspects. Featuring the bestselling and multiple award winning talents of: Simon Brett Jan Burke Dorothy Cannell Maragaret Coel Deborah Crombie Eileen Dreyer Carolyn Hart Edward Marston Francine Mathews Sharan Newman Alexandra Ripley Walter Satterthwait Sarah Smith Carolyn Whe

Related Authors

Leave a Comment