Adam Nevill Books In Order


  1. Banquet for the Damned (2004)
  2. Apartment 16 (2010)
  3. The Ritual (2011)
  4. Last Days (2012)
  5. House of Small Shadows (2013)
  6. No One Gets Out Alive (2014)
  7. Lost Girl (2015)
  8. Under a Watchful Eye (2017)
  9. The Reddening (2019)
  10. Cunning Folk (2021)


  1. Three Thrilling Horror Novels (2013)


  1. Dark Currents (2012)
  2. Before You Sleep (2016)
  3. Some Will Not Sleep (2016)
  4. Before You Wake (2017)
  5. Hasty for the Dark (2017)
  6. Wyrd and Other Derelictions (2020)

Novels Book Covers

Omnibus Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Adam Nevill Books Overview

Banquet for the Damned

A hair raising tribute to the classic British ghost story. Few believed Professor Coldwell was in touch with an unseen world and could commune with spirits. But in Scotland’s oldest university town something has passed from darkness into light, and now the students are being haunted by night terrors. And those who are visited mysteriously disappear. This is no place for outsiders, especially at night, so what chance do a rootless musician and burnt out explorer have of surviving their entanglement with an ageless supernatural evil and the ruthless cult that worships it? This chilling occult thriller is both a homage to the great age of British ghost stories and a fast paced modern tale of diabolism and witchcraft.

Apartment 16

Some doors are better left closed…
In Barrington House, an upmarket block in London, there is an empty apartment. No one goes in, no one comes out. And it’s been that way for fifty years. Until the night watchman hears a disturbance after midnight and investigates. What he experiences is enough to change his life forever. A young American woman, Apryl, arrives at Barrington House. She’s been left an apartment by her mysterious Great Aunt Lillian who died in strange circumstances. Rumours claim Lillian was mad. But her diary suggests she was implicated in a horrific and inexplicable event decades ago. Determined to learn something of this eccentric woman, Apryl begins to unravel the hidden story of Barrington House. She discovers that a transforming, evil force still inhabits the building. And the doorway to Apartment 16 is a gateway to something altogether more terrifying…

Related Authors

Leave a Comment