A.J. Hartley Books In Order

Will Hawthorne Books In Publication Order

  1. Act of Will (2009)
  2. Will Power (2010)
  3. The Cerulean Stone (2013)
  4. The Slave Trader’s Wedding (2013)

Darwen Arkwright Books In Publication Order

  1. Darwen Arkwright and the Peregrine Pact (2011)
  2. Darwen Arkwright and the Insidious Bleck (2012)
  3. Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows (2013)

Steeplejack Books In Publication Order

  1. Steeplejack (2016)
  2. Firebrand (2017)
  3. Guardian (2018)

Sekret Machines Books In Publication Order

  1. Chasing Shadows (2016)
  2. A Fire Within (2018)

Planet of Blood and Ice Books In Publication Order

  1. Cathedrals of Glass (2017)

Cold Bath Street Books In Publication Order

  1. Cold Bath Street (2018)
  2. Written Stone Lane (2019)

Beyond the Mirror Books In Publication Order

  1. Monsters in the Mirror (2019)
  2. Mirrocilist Mission (2019)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Impervious (2002)
  2. The Mask of Atreus (2005)
  3. On the Fifth Day (2007)
  4. What Time Devours (2008)
  5. Macbeth (With: David Hewson) (2011)
  6. Tears of the Jaguar (2012)
  7. Hamlet, Prince of Denmark (With: David Hewson) (2014)

Short Stories / Novellas In Publication Order

  1. Chains (2016)

Will Hawthorne Book Covers

Darwen Arkwright Book Covers

Steeplejack Book Covers

Sekret Machines Book Covers

Planet of Blood and Ice Book Covers

Cold Bath Street Book Covers

Beyond the Mirror Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Short Stories / Novellas Book Covers

A.J. Hartley Books Overview

Act of Will

Act of Will is a boisterous fantasy adventure that introduces us to Will Hawthorne, a medieval actor and playwright who flees the authorities only to find himself inextricably bound to a group of high minded adventurers on a deadly mission. Will travels with them to a distant land where they are charged with the investigation and defeat of a ruthless army of mystical horseme*n, who appear out of the mist leaving death and devastation in their wake.

In the course of Will’s uneasy alliance with his new protectors, he has to get his pragmatic mind to accept selfless heroism which he thinks is absurd and magic which he doesn t believe in. Will must eventually decide where his loyalties really lie and how much he is prepared to do and believe to stand up for them.

Darwen Arkwright and the Peregrine Pact

Eleven year old Darwen Arkwright has spent his whole life in a tiny town in England. So when he is forced to move to Atlanta, Georgia, to live with his aunt, he knows things will be different but what he finds there is beyond even his wildest imaginings!Darwen discovers an enchanting world through the old mirror hanging in his closet a world that holds as many dangers as it does wonders. Scrobblers on motorbikes with nets big enough to fit a human boy. Gnashers with no eyes, but monstrous mouths full of teeth. Flittercrakes with bat like bodies and the faces of men. Along with his new friends Rich and Alexandra, Darwen becomes entangled in an adventure and a mystery that involves the safety of his entire school. They soon realize that the creatures are after something in our world something that only human children possess. Fantastic, surprising fun!’ R. L. Stine’

The Mask of Atreus

An obscure museum’s dead proprietor lies in a secret room surrounded by one of the world’s most astonishing collections of Greek antiquities. Only a priceless Mycenaean death mask has been taken, along with the bones of a legendary hero thought to exist only in ancient myth. Looted by the Na*zis, the treasures are still being sought by those whose dreams of glory remain undefeated.

The mask is an unparalleled discovery that will be a force for devastating retribution in the wrong hands. But by the time museum curator Deborah Miller learns the truth, it may be too late not only to save herself but to reveal to the world the awesome secret she’s uncovered.

On the Fifth Day

The death of a priest is met with suspicion by his brother Thomas, who knows that his sibling died while researching Christian symbols. But Thomas and curator Deborah Miller aren’t alone in retracing the priest’s final steps. They’re followed by fanatics desperate to hide the secret stumbled upon by Thomas’s brother and willing to kill to keep it buried forever.

What Time Devours

A dead woman. A literary treasure. A dangerous quest.

Thomas Knight, the protagonist from On the Fifth Day, returns and is faced with a centuries old mystery surrounding a long lost and now priceless Shakespearean play. To find it, Thomas will have to enter a story which drags loss and death after it like one of Shakespeare’s tragedies, a story bound to time and all it devours.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment