Don't forget to bookmark this web site !!
Used & Out of Print Books | Contact us | Home

Browse and Compare Price at 40+ Sites and 20,000+ Stores!!

|  FAQ/About us |  Recommend us |  Browse |  Memo |  Book Reviews |  Random Quotes |  Help |

 

Find more info., search and price compare for
Yummy Mummy
by Polly Williams
Binding: Audio CD, Abridged edition edition
Publisher: Hyperion
Weight: 0.4 pound
Dimension: H: 0.75 x L: 5.75 x W: 0.69 inches
ISBN 10: 1401384137
ISBN 13: 9781401384135
Click here to search for this book and compare price at 40+ bookstores with AddALL.com!

If you cannot find this book in our new and in print search, be sure to try our used and out of print search too!

 

Book Description:
In the tradition of Little Earthquakes, Babyville and I Don't Know How She Does It: the effervescent, canny, and downright delightful debut of Polly Williams, a spirited new voice in women's fiction. Amy Crane's daughter, the exquisite and sweet tempered Evie, is six months old. any Amy who's trying to decide whether to resume her high pressure job in PR adores her. But these days, Amy doesn't exactly adore herself. Even worse, the whole time she's feeling invisible and about as attractive as a barnyard animal, Amy suspects that Evie's father, Joe, is having an affair. Then Amy meets Alice, who seems to have this mommy thing down: She's single girl slender, for one thing, with groomed eyebrows, a smooth forehead, and killer clothes. Plus she has a sex life. In short, she's a Yummy Mummy, one of a new breed who manage to make motherhood look positively sexy. Under Alice's tutelage, Amy discovers that she's got some yumminess of her own. Joe takes notice, as does her handsome Pilates instructor. But once Amy's libido awakens from its extended slumber, a whole new set of problems develops. Filled with acute perceptions of the challenges faced by new moms, as well as the uniquely terrifying landscape of new motherhood, The Yummy Mummy is as endearing and as refreshing as a baby who sleeps through the night.


|  Home |  FAQ/About us |  Link to us |  Recommend us |  Contact us |  Bookstores |  Memo |

Shipping Destination:
State:
(US only)
Display in:
Search by:

Searching for Out of Print Books? [Click Here]

[ For web hosting, AddALL recommend Liquidweb]